Skip to product information
1 of 1




Regular price $39.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $39.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Limited double 180 gram vinyl LP pressing. NOLA is the debut studio album by American heavy metal band Down, released on September 19, 1995 by Elektra Records. The title is the abbreviation for New Orleans (N.O.), Louisiana (LA). NOLA was written mainly by Phil Anselmo and Pepper Keenan between 1990 and 1995. Throughout 1991 to 1993 the band released three demos. Anselmo solely wrote only three songs on the album ("Hail the Leaf", "Pray for the Locust" and "Pillars of Eternity"). Eventually, the original demo tape was distributed throughout the United States and Down played a small concert in its home town. A record executive from Elektra Records was attending the show. When he found out who the members of the band were, he signed Down to a recording contract. The band began recording the album in the summer of 1994 at the Ultrasonic Studios, New Orleans, Louisiana and completed the recording sessions by January 1995.

  • - Disc 1 -
  • 1 Temptation's Wings
  • 2 Lifer
  • 3 Pillars of Eternity
  • 4 Rehab
  • 5 Underneath Everything
  • - Disc 2 -
  • 1 Jail
  • 2 Hail the Leaf
  • 3 Stone the Crow
  • 4 Swan Song
  • - Disc 3 -
  • 1 Eyes of the South
  • 2 Losing All
  • - Disc 4 -
  • 1 Pray for the Locust
  • 2 Bury Me in Smoke
View full details

Collapsible content


Provide details like specifications, materials, or measurements.

Add an image in your Collapsible content settings for more visual interest.


Share expert tips on how to use this product or pair it with other items.


List the details of your shipping policy.